Updates…

Hokanson’s American History is coming to life as I prepare for a new school year and a new start in my educational career.  I have served as the educational technology director for the North Platte Public Schools for the past five years; now, I am going back to the classroom to teach 8th grade American History.  I am excited to put to work all of the skills I have been sharing with staff the past few years.

The main additions to this classroom website this week will be lesson plans.  They are skeleton plans at best so far, but I want to start mixing together the resources that I have begun to combine here at Hokanson’s American History.  Last week had me creating vocabulary and reading activities that will help differentiate learning as we move along through historical eras.  I will keep updated here in blog posts and eventually this area will become a discussion place for my self and my students.

Leave a comment